New Executive Committee for Bangladesh Association, Canberra

New Executive Committee for Bangladesh Association, Canberra

Bangladesh Australia Association Canberra (BAAC) has elected its Executive Committee (EC) for the year 2010-11 during the Annual General Meeting (AGM)-2009-10 held on 1 August 2010 at CIC, Monsah, ACT. The elected members are:

President: Dr. Mohammad A. Quadir,
General Secretary: Mr. Zialul Haque (Bablu)
Asstt. Gen Sec.: Mr. Zillur Rahman,
Treasurer: Dr. Kamal Ahmed,
Executive member: Dr. Nahida Bhuiyan,
Executive member: Dr. Abul Hassan Syed, GP.

Before elected the new EC, the outgoing EC has placed their last year activity to the AGM including audited financial reports. Members present in the AGM have approved the last year activity after through discussions. One of the significant events of the AGM was the membership fee raise to $20.00 from $15.00. The AGM has authorised the EC to co-opt the suitable member for the three vacant post of EC.

Outgoing president Dr. Moyazur Rahman has chaired the AGM and Mr. Zillur Rahman, Principal, Bangla school, has conducted the election as election commissioner with the help Mr. Ehsan Ullah.

The AGM started at 3:30pm and ended at 6:30pm. The new President Dr. Quadir sought assistance from members of the community to run the Association’s future activities and outgoing president Dr. Rahman thanked the community members for the support they gave to accomplished last year programme.

Place your ads here!

No comments

Write a comment
No Comments Yet! You can be first to comment this post!

Write a Comment