ICC World Twenty20 Cricket 2010 with Australian Time Table

ICC World Twenty20 Cricket 2010 with Australian Time Table

After all the excitement, dramas of IPL, ICC World Twenty20 cricket is going to be held in West Indies from 30th April (Friday) 2010. IPL was all about teams and billion $$ and ICC World Twenty20 Cricket will be played by the countries for a pride and honour.

Pakistan is the current ICC World Twenty20 Champion after they defeated Sri Lanka in the Final in 2009. Bangladesh lost both matches (India, Ireland) and was eliminated after the first round.

Major surprise of this year’s tournament will be Afghanistan. They will be playing against India and South Africa in Group C.

Bangladesh played 2 practice matches, won against the Barbados but lost to England. Expectation is high on Bangladesh, but they will face current Champion Pakistan on 1st May (Saturday) and Australia on 5th May (Wednesday) in first round.

Twelve (12) teams, on the basis of 2009 performance, will play in four (4) groups in the first round of the tournament. Bangladesh will be playing against the Pakistan and Australia. To qualify for the Super 8, they will need only 1 win.

Top two (2) teams from each group will qualify for the Super eight in two groups. Top four teams from Super Eight will qualify for the Semi-Finals.

Final match of the tournament will be played on 16th May (Sunday).


Place your ads here!

No comments

Write a comment
No Comments Yet! You can be first to comment this post!

Write a Comment