ICC World Twenty20 Cricket 2009

ICC World Twenty20 Cricket 2009

After all the drama, excitement and glamous Bollywood dances of IPL, world stage is ready for the ICC World Twenty20 cricket to be held in England from 5th June (Friday) 2009. IPL was all about Teams and multi million $$ and ICC World Twenty20 Cricket will be played by the countries for a pride and honor.

India is the current ICC World Twenty20 Champion after they defeated Pakistan in the Final in 2007. Bangladesh defeated West Indies and qualified for the Super Eight (8). Expectation is high again on Bangladesh, as they would qualify for Super Eight again.

Bdesh played few very good practice matches, which will boost their confidence. Though they lost both the warm matches, but they scored 181 runs against Australia (219 run) and the match against the Srilanka was very close. Bdesh batted first and scored 151 runs and Srilanka had to fight hard for their win in the last over.

Twelve (12) teams, on the basis of 2007 performance, will play in four (4) groups in the first round of the tournament. Bangladesh will be playing against the India and Ireland. To qualify for the Super 8 round they will need only 1 win. Top two (2) teams from each group will qualify for the Super eight in two groups. Top four teams from Super Eight will qualify for the Semi-Finals.

Final match of the tournament will be played on 21st June (Sunday).

Place your ads here!

No comments

Write a comment
No Comments Yet! You can be first to comment this post!

Write a Comment