Notice of Agm And Election of Executive Committee of Bansw for The Year 2008 – 2009 on 26 October

Notice of Agm And Election of Executive Committee of Bansw for The Year 2008 – 2009 on 26 October

Annual General Meeting notice is hereby given under article 22 of BANSW Constitution for the year 2007- 2008 to be held as per schedule below to transact the following business:

Date: 26 October 2008 (Sunday)
Time: 11.30am
Venue: 65 Spurway Street, Ermington NSW 2115.


Welcome address: President, Md Quayum
Annual Report: General Secretary, Nasim Samad
Financial Report: Treasurer, Mosharraf Hossain
Discussion on annual report & financial statement: All Members
Confirmation of the report and statement: Members
Misc agenda: (with permission of chair)
Vote of thanks Vice President, Narayan Das

To be followed by lunch

As per article 9 of the BANSW Constitution an election will be held for the following positions:

i. President
ii. Vice President 1
iii. Vice President 2
iv. General Secretary
v. Joint Secretary
vi. Treasurer
vii. Publication Secretary
viii. Cultural Secretary
ix. Sports Secretary
x. Five Executive Council Members

Nomination and voting is open for all financial members as per article 7(a) of the BANSW constitution. Mr Sheikh M Osman (Dhillon) has been appointed as the Election Commissioner and all nomination should be addressed to the Election Commissioner only.

Following are the election schedule:

Last date of nomination: 24 October 2008
Last date of withdrawal: 25 October 2008
Declaration of valid nominations: 25 October 2008.
Election for all positions: 26 October 2008

AGM Notice and nomination papers are being mailed to all members of BANSW. Please contact President/Secretary/Treasurer of the Association for any further information or clarification.

Nasim Samad
General Secretary

Place your ads here!

No comments

Write a comment
No Comments Yet! You can be first to comment this post!

Write a Comment