Press Release: Bangabandhu Council Australia's AGM and New EC for 2014-16

by Priyo Australia | September 12, 2014 8:06 am

Bangabandhu Council Australia held its Annual General Meeting (AGM) on 16 August in the Corporate Room of Spice of Life Indian restaurant at Harris Park, NSW. The Executive Committee for the period of 2014-16 was also elected in that meeting.

The existing president Sheikh Shamimul Huque presided over the meeting. The Treasurer, Mahedee Rob and General Secretary, Tushar Roy, presented their annual reports. This was followed by the plenary session where various organisational matters were discussed.

At the conclusion of the plenary session the president dissolved the executive committee. An independent Election Commissioner, Mr Zulfiquer Ahmed, then conducted the election and elected the following executive committee for 2014-16.

President Sheikh Shamimul Huque

Vice President 1 Jamal Uddin

Vice President 2 Dr Sudhir Lodh

General Secretary Tushar Roy

Treasurer Mahedee Rob

Cultural Secretary Faisal Hossain

Public Relations and Business Development Secretary Surajit Roy

Publication & Publicity Secretary Abul Hayet Bhuiyan

Executive Members :

Dr Abdur Razzaque

Dr Badrul Alam Khan

Khairul Abedin

Anisur Rahman (Nantu)

Md Mehedi Hasan

Zahirul Islam

Source URL: