The Bangladesh Australia Association, Canberra 2009-10 Executive Committee formed

by Priyo Australia | August 12, 2009 6:34 pm

The Bangladesh Australia Association, Canberra Inc. had held its AGM on 2nd August, 2009 in the Multicultural Convention Centre, Civic, ACT.
In the AGM new Executive Committee is formed for the term 2009-10 with President Dr. Moyazur Rahman and Secretary Mr. Atik Ullah.

The new Executive Committee has offered to provide best effort to continue the tradition of BAAC Inc. and continue to work for the Bangladeshi community in Canberra.

Newly elected President Dr. Moyazur Rahman on behalf of EC thanked the Community and rendered warm welcome to the entire community members. He has request advices, suggestions and participations of members in all upcoming events and programmes.

Executive Committee 2009-10 :
Dr. Moyazur Rahman
Vice President
Mr. Shafiq Ahmed Rana
General Secretary
Md. Atik Ullah
Assistant General Secretary
Mr.Azizur Rahman
Dr.Shaikh Wahab
Cultural Secretary
Saiful Islam
Sports Secretary
Tawhidul Islam
Executive Member
Mrs.Shireen Ahmed
Executive Member
Saffat Riad Rana

( From left to Right ) Treasurer Dr. Shahriyar Wahab , Sports Secretary Tawhidul Islam, President Dr.Moyazur Rahman Moroof , Cultural Secretary Saiful Islam, Vice President Shafiq Ahmed Rana , General Secretary Md Atik Ullah.

Absent: Asst. General Secretary Md. Azizur Rahman, Member Shireen Ahmad, Member Saffat Riad Rana

Source URL: